Research Committee

The purpose of the Research Committee is to promote, foster, and facilitate high quality research so as to improve the care of patients with heart failure disorders through creation of knowledge and its translation into best practices. 

Chair: Dr. Phyllis Billia

Heart Failure Update Planning Committee

The Heart Failure Update Planning Committee is responsible for developing a premier meeting for healthcare and research professionals involved in heart failure care and ensure the educational integrity and financial success of the meeting.

Chair: Dr. Jonathan Howlett

Nominations & Awards Committee 

The purpose of the Nominations and Awards Committee is to prepare a call for nominations to the membership for vacant Board positions, select a CHFS Annual Achievement Award recipient, and recruit candidates for consideration as members on CHFS Committees.

Chair: Dr. Shelley Zieroth

Education Committee

The Education Committee provides a structure to address educational efforts aimed at heart failure professionals, patients and caregivers on behalf of the CHFS Board and to provide recommendations to the Board on related issues. 

Chair: Dr. Justin Ezekowitz

Website Content Committee

The primary purpose of the Website Content Committee is to ensure current and contemporary content is available to CHFS members and stakeholders.

Chair: Dr. Kim Anderson

Nursing and Allied Health Council

The CHFS Nursing and Allied Health Council provides an opportunity for nurses to network with colleagues to enable them to have a robust and informed voice on CHFS Committees, and represents a bidirectional conduit for communication between CHFS committee activities and nurses/allied health professionals.

Chair: Rodolfo Pike